Hi? I have no blood.
August 8, 2008, 8:43 am
Filed under: daily

I know I finished school a week ago.

And I know I said I would start posting more in my 3 week break.

I guess I lied. This week has been the ‘challenge’ week for the drug trial. They give it to me 4 times in 4 days to, I don’t know, make sure that I don’t die from it? I had to go to the hospital in order for this to happen, because, I don’t know, if I DO die from it, being in a hospital is the better place to be. Or something.

However, in order to do this AND work (because I am poor. Poor poor poor), I needed to get there at 7 am. It takes me around 45 minutes to get to Oakland and weave my way through Montefiore hospital, so I needed to be on the T by 6:15. Which means I had to get up at 5:30 am. Before the sun was up.

Add to that (whisper) one (1) menstrual period (ew! gross! sorry, but you obviously need ALL THE DETAILS). Add to that a drug that makes me retain water (what a strange phrase. But kind of uncomfortable). Add to that all the blood they took from me every day, and twice yesterday, PLUS all the blood I’m losing from (whisper) my period and my God, I fell asleep while playing Mario Party 8.

So, sorry that I couldn’t post. I also argued with myself about whether or not I actually needed to pee that badly, because this sofa is just so darn comfy. And zzzzzz.

But! I did not have to be in Oakland at 7 am this morning! Nor is anyone going to take my blood away from me (there’s none left anyways). The drug seems to be doing it’s thing in reducing my bleeding which is making my (whisper) period better, and shorter. I am clearly much better this morning.

Also, I got a 4.0 this semester. That means straight A’s. I haven’t pulled that off since high school. Stupid molecular biology major kept getting in the way between me and perfection. NOT ANY LONGER. AM NOW PERFECT.

Till next semester, of course. Kevin took me out for ice cream to celebrate. The nice people at Bruester’s gave her a doggie dish of ice cream with a dog biscuit in it. I have never seen her so singularly focused on one thing as when she was furiously licking that ice cream. She may have licked off a few layers of plastic, too. OH NO. BPA WILL KILL HER.

So, I might start working on a few posts of real, actual, quality content today that I can post as I please. I might not, too. You never know.

In the meantime, LOOK AT THE CUTE PUPPY.

Ninja dog is sitting on your landing, guarding your Febreze.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

