I have a lot of things to say
June 30, 2008, 8:57 am
Filed under: Current Events, daily

I’d like to comment on The Big News week of last week- namely, Big Kimmy’s staged explosion of his nuclear program, and the Supreme Court’s reaffirmation of 2nd amendment rights.

I’d like to talk about the dog that we might acquire this week. His name is Banjo.

I’d like to talk about how much I am enjoying library school.

I’d like to talk about the weather- thunderstorms every day for how long? Are you kidding me?

I’d like to talk about how all the freshmen appearing on campus for their PittStarts look like wee little babies.

I’d like to talk about a lot of things, because I have a lot of things to say.

But I can’t. My Grandma has decided to die. There’s nothing wrong with her. The woman is in astoundingly good health for being 93. But she’s done being alive, and is desperately unhappy about being alive. So she’s refusing treatment for a simple infection, and that’s that.

I can’t write about that, because right now it just hurts too much. I can’t write about how much it hurts, because then it hurts to think about how unhappy she is, and how selfish I’m being by talking about how much it hurts. I can’t write about anything else, because all I can write about or think about or pray about is how much it hurts.

I’ll be back when it’s over.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

