ZOMG RAIN
May 18, 2008, 9:50 pm
Filed under: Pittsburgh | Tags:

So, remember back in the winter, when I complained about how it SNOWED CONSTANTLY?

I was very unhappy about that.

I think that the online negativity about the weather has backfired.

Pittsburgh, I apologize. I complained and complained and COMPLAINED about how cold and miserable and snowy it was. And then I went to the Bahamas, and came back and complained MORE about how crappy the weather was. In response, the Gods of Weather have smited me. They looked at my whining, and said, “Well, FINE. You don’t want all this pretty snow? HERE. HAVE SOME RAIN.”

It has rained at least once a day (usually more, for extended periods of time) every day except one for the past 2 weeks. It is cold and yucky. It is MAY for Pete’s sake- it’s supposed to be sunny and beautiful!

So, I am deeply sorry, Pittsburgh. I wish it would stop, I really do. I am tired of the inflated hair, and the perpetually wet bottoms of jeans. I don’t want to have to carry around an umbrella and still get soaked. I want some UV rays and vitamin D.

I guess this is what I get for living in the 3rd cloudiest city in the US.

I’l try to stop complaining, so the Gods of Weather don’t smite me with a drought, a la Atlanta last year.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I know, right? We had that one, beautiful week, and now…

I guess Pittsburgh has to keep its 3:1 crap ratio.

Comment by Rachel




Leave a Reply

