PIE!
May 12, 2008, 8:22 am
Filed under: Food | Tags: , , ,

I love pie. I love pie so much that it’s probably indecent. If I could have any dessert in the world for the rest of my life, it would be pie. I love it.

My favorite pies, in descending order are: sour cherry, lemon meringue, rhubarb, blueberry, pumpkin, apple. I hate peach pies because cooked peaches gross me out. The same goes for strawberry.

Yesterday, I made a pie! I decided to branch out into CREAM pies because, well, I haven’t made one before. And a chocolate-banana cream pie just sounds delicious.

So, I did. If you want a tasty, tasty treat and have a few hours to kill, check out Betty Crocker’s Chocolate Banana Cream Pie.

And then, because I had extra banana, and there was a Penguins game last night, I decided to get a little creative.

I would argue that I am solely responsible for them winning last night. I guess that means I have to keep baking until they lose. Crap.

Also, as Dan pointed out, if you look closely at the ‘O’, it looks like there is a skull hanging out in the chocolatey goodness.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wow. You really are passionate about this pie, aren’t you? I think, all things considered, that my personal favourite flavour of pie is either lemon meringue or, if I’m remembering my puddings correctly, blackberry and apple – that was rather nice.

I must agree that the creation of your pie probably had a very overlarge (possibly foam, finger-pointin’) hand in the success of the Penguins. Though there is actually no evidence to support that, I am absolutely, positively sure that this was the case.

….

On reflection of this comment, I have little to no recollection of what I was supposed to be saying in the first place.

Sayonara!

Comment by DCT ape




Leave a Reply

