Ain’t that a kick in the head?
April 10, 2008, 10:37 pm
Filed under: daily | Tags:

I got hit in the head today. I was bent over at the end of class, putting my notebook in my bag, and the girl in front of me flung her desk thing (I don’t know how to describe this. What do you call the flat thing that swings up and over to provide you with a writing surface in lecture halls?) back and squarely into the top of my head. Talk about punishment for going to class.

I think I heard my brain bounce around off the sides of my skull before it settled down into a quiet Jello jiggle for a while.

So, yea. It hurt. And I have a hard head. Now I have a tender spot right on top of my head. I had a headache for a while, but I think that was a combination of the initial injury plus 4 hours in front of the computer revising my senior seminar paper.

Regardless, if I’m slightly more stupid from now on, blame that girl in front of my in Varieties of Early Christianity.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi, I just stumbled into your blog via finslippy…and when I was in college I once kicked the lady in front of me in the head. It was stadium seating in that lecture hall and I guess I was a wee bit restless. I felt bad…but then I kind of didn’t because she was that one person who always had extra questions and things to say when everyone just wanted her to shut up. I guess she kind of had it coming.

ok ok…I did it on purpose.

Comment by Kat




Leave a Reply

