Girl Scout Cookies: From Your Own Kitchen!
March 18, 2008, 12:45 pm
Filed under: Food | Tags: ,

So, everybody loves cookies. You get to support a good cause (go girls!) AND they are SO DELICIOUS. Girl Scout Season comes but once a year, and we all go nutty. I think that if an enterprising little Girl Scout really wanted to, she could become the Girl Scout of the Year by setting up a website and selling Girl Scout cookies that way. She would totally win all the prizes, because we would all go and buy girl scout cookies from her! We wouldn’t have to have a personal Girl Scout, or hope to happen upon them selling them in a mall somewhere! It really is a shame that they don’t sell them online, centrally, but I guess I understand. Something about wanting to give the responsibility to the girls? And stuff?

Well, did you know? You can make your own, any time of the year! Really!

As you can tell, I am super excited about this. The weekend after Easter, I will be testing this recipe. You will all know how it turns out.

(Note: I still support buying them from actual Girl Scouts. But, you know, they only last so long. Might as well make them yourself in the off-season, right? Right.)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This is the greatest thing I’ve ever seen. To have Samoas whenever I want is my dream come true.

I love you.

Comment by Dan




Leave a Reply

