Another post about the weather.
March 3, 2008, 9:12 am
Filed under: Pittsburgh | Tags: ,

Because I have nothing else to talk about.

Except! Except it was 48 degrees when I left my house this morning. FORTY EIGHT DEGREES. FORTY EIGHT OF THEM!  AND! it is going up to 63 today!

I am so excited. Of course, I have to spend the day sitting at the library, LOOKING at the warmth outside. But hey! it’s better than looking at it snowing. AND I will be able to watch the snow melt! It is a VICTORY against this damn winter.

We won’t talk about the fact that this is a brief interlude. Because! Victory against winter! We also won’t talk about how Bear has been in New Orleans at a nerdy chemistry convention, and now its been in the 70’s there since he arrived on Friday. Victory against winter! We also won’t talk about how I’m going to the Bahamas on a cruise for spring break next week. VICTORY AGAINST WINTER. Oh wait, we probably will talk about that. Did you hear? I’m going to the Bahamas next week, with Mama!. I’m hoping to come back with a kickass tan.

bahamas.jpg

It will probably just be a sunburn though, because I am blindingly white.

Victory against winter! Bring on global warming!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

