Slack mouth horror
January 28, 2008, 1:12 pm
Filed under: Library | Tags: ,

I sit at the desk here at the library. I am doing nothing but reading The Internet. I have my vacation face on. (Vacation Face: slack mouth, unfocused eyes, possible drool). Nobody has so much asked for directions to the bathroom in 20 minutes. I have even gotten bored with procrastinating so I occasionally look at the book I am reading for class.

So why, oh why, do you walk to the end of the desk and put your books in the bin? DO YOU NOT SEE THAT THE ONLY EXCITEMENT IN MY LIFE IS DISCHARGING BOOKS?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think I would love your job.

Comment by Rachel

I think we intimidate them. The idea of dealing with a human being is too much for them. Even when I say “You can hand them to me or put them in the box” they always choose the box. Always. Maybe it’s the mystery of the thing, the “where do they go???”

Comment by Dan




Leave a Reply

